FW MOVIE PICK: ICE AGE: DAWN OF THE DINOSAURS

file_536474_iceage3review

I have to admit, when I first saw the poster for this movie, it gave me goosebumps and I was a little excited until I saw the movie itself! The animation still continues to improve and the dinosaurs do look great, I got to admit. But this is the point in the series where they have really gotten stale in the story front. From Sid mothering Baby T-Rexes, Diego losing his Edge; and Manny and Ellie waiting for their new baby Peaches which all get lost in the shuffle even the uninteresting new addition Buck the Weasel. The Scrat and Scratte subplot is kind of cute through, but the acorn gimmick is running out of gas. Still a recommendation.

Leave a Reply

